Mosaics

From Wikipedia:

Mosaic is the art of creating images with an assemblage of small pieces of colored glass, stone, or other materials.

During last months I collected more than 2 thousands pictures of U.S. and I was looking around a way to use them. So The idea of making a mosaics with them came to me.

The problem with this kind of composition is the right measuring of every tile: to have a good mosaic usually it takes about thousands and thousands of pictures.

Liberty Statue

Original Picture "before" the mosaic process

In this image I used 3600 pictures to create the mosaic and the fidelity with the original is something around the 70%.
Tell me what you think about – be patient: it takes a bit to load the image…

More than 2600 pictures

The software I used is MacOsaiX, in my opinion the best software for Mac to create Mosaics… just because I didn’t find any alternative.

Rispondi

