First Snow

Today it’s a cold day in Manhattan.
Outside is 33° F. Or 0° C.
[ Remembering the conversion formula: [°C] = ([°F] − 32) × 59. ]

My first thought was not stay at home the whole day, because of the cold.
But then I changed my mind and went out to take some pictures.
Take a look:

Central Park

Subway under the snow

I was wrong: I should stay at home.
It was so damn cold! And my shoes, a Nike model, are not made for snow.

Walking through the snow

Result: frozen feet, frozen face, frozen ears, frozen hands.
I had gloves: they worked in Amsterdam but not here.
Tomorrow will buy new clothes.

3 thoughts on “First Snow

  1. Pingback: Snowing in New York City | Wake me up before you go go

Rispondi

