Air conditioning

I had few times to talk about air conditioning in this strange city. I still not have found a good reason to use all this power for air conditioning… is it to provide a continuos use of health insurance?

If outside is warm you can be sure inside a shop it’s going to be winter. And trust me, it’s not kidding, I’m serious: I have to go to the university with my heavy jacket.

But I don’t want to complain about this. I mean I want to, but I won’t. So let’s talk about something else.

Let’s talk about Chinatown. Why? Just a random topic…
I’ve been in Chinatown last week and the first think you see is how it is crowded!
It is like a city in the city.

All chinese people just moved there: in New York is not that hard to find a chinese, but in here is impossible to find anyone else…
The second thing you can see is this:

A chinese McDonald’s restaurant.

And last but not least: the first butcher I have ever seen in NYC:

How do I know it is a butcher? Because I went inside the shop… but I thought it was too weird to take pictures. So you have to learn chinese to believe me.

2 thoughts on “Air conditioning

Rispondi

